Patrick Herse Blogs and More

Home » Uncategorized » HIV Part 2

HIV Part 2

google.com

The 2nd part of this video was more about the facts and was  more about getting the information that you should know already about HIV. I have never met anyone who was infected with HIV but I know that if I had it, my life would turn upside down and I am not really sure how I would even handle it. I think the lady in the movie showed you that by accepting the fact that you have it, and you should try to live life to the fullest because you never know how long you will be around for.

She not only showed that the best way to handle it, but there is a way to sort of beat it. While there is no cure obviously, she was told she had a year left to live and I think its been 17 years since and she is still plugging away fine and still living strong. To me, that should bring hope to others. Just because you have the disease does not mean you will die ASAP. You can battle it. She said that it’s not about the quantity of life but it’s about the Quality. I think that says it all. Brings treas to my eyes.

Another thing I came to realize was that many people didn’t know much about HIV. I don’t know if the school districts failed to teach the students the right information but,a lot of people did not know much. As the Q and A went on, it seemed as if more and more people got involved and really started to care. Getting tested is what it’s all about and you can’t just trust your sexual partner. You have to look out for yourself and make sure you don’t have HIV.

Leave a Reply

